The Henry Shirt Sew Along

October 18, 2011 § 4 Comments

If you haven’t had the chance to peruse this awesome book, then run off to look at it. Click on the picture above and you’ll go directly to Pattern by Figgy’s Etsy page where you can order a copy.

I had been wanting to see this book the minute I caught wind of it. Seeing some of the garments made up at The French Seam for Figgy’s Trunk Show was also a treat. I can really see how they put the book together. You really can make a whole wardrobe for your kid from these patterns. They can take your little boy from the playground to your cousin’s wedding.

So, when Krista (@tharshesews on Twitter and her blog) started asking if anyone was doing a Sew Along for the Henry Shirt (pictured below), I jumped in and suggested we do a 2 person SA.

We’re going to start next week. I’ll start blogging about it on Friday, the 27th.

So, if you’d like to join us, please do! I’ll be posting here as I go along and I’ll be sure to share Krista’s Sew Along posts, too. We’re bonded by having 3 year old’s. If you have one then you know what I mean.

For now, I have only traced the size I want to use (the 2/3) and I’m going to leave it until next week. In that time, look at the pattern to see if you want to sew with us. I think it’ll be fun.

Let’s see if we can work this shirt in a week. But hey, don’t stress it. If you can’t sew it up along with us, you can always come back later and sew it along in your own time.

Remember there’s a lot to prep before we can get sewing, so first get the book and start thinking about your fabrics and the size you want to use.

If you feel like joining in our fun, comment below, linking to your blog or your flickr page or wherever people can find your work in progress.

Let the fun begin!

Tagged: , ,

§ 4 Responses to The Henry Shirt Sew Along

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Henry Shirt Sew Along at bilingual baby.

meta

