July 19th, 2007

July 29, 2011 § 2 Comments

That’s when I started this blog. I keep forgetting to do something to mark the anniversary of my entry into logging thoughts for the world via a small yet steady stream of friends and followers.

Life has really changed since starting this blog. At the time I started it, I had a very attached bilingual baby, I had just moved to Vermont, and I felt lonely.

Loneliness comes with motherhood. You have to make some serious choices that not only affect you but affect the little person in front of you who can’t complain if they don’t like what you’re doing. It’s crazy.

Today, I’m finding myself with  Comic Con exhaustion, a sewing machine that rarely gets a day off, two kids, and fewer cares over what others think of my parenting (which is kind of why I don’t blog here often- I just keep my choices to myself).

I blog elsewhere, as I’m finding that I want to talk about other topics, not just parenting. I have lots of other interests. I always have and now that the kids are getting to be a wee bit older, I get time alone during the day. It’s interrupted quite often, but I can still sew a little, read a little, etc.

Next blog post is going to be about an encounter I had on my plane ride home from Comic Con. With an Indian-Brit Cardiology intern.

Funny Note: You should know that the Teddy Bear Picnic cake pic at the top makes me think of a Kids in the Hall sketch. I should add that everything these days is reminding me of a Kids in the Hall sketch. Beware.

Tagged:

§ 2 Responses to July 19th, 2007

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading July 19th, 2007 at bilingual baby.

meta

