Stay on target… stay on target!

February 20, 2011 § 4 Comments

I can do this. I have a lot going through my head and I have to focus on finishing 3 Pods before heading out to California this week.

My workspace is very messy right now. Or should I say, it’s got a lot of projects ready for me to tackle. The 3 Pods I want to finish are so close. I just realized that I’m out of heavy duty black thread and I really need it to top-stitch the Pod straps. I used to use all-purpose thread but can’t go back. It’s more polished with the heavy duty thread.

Josh and the kids just headed out to roam the city (so I can sew) and I’m going to be finishing one Pod (for another repeat customer) but will have to wait a couple of hours to be able to finish the black strapped Pods. I can still do work on one of the black straps but won’t be able to sew it up until I can get the car and head down to get the thread.

I can do this.

My Necchi is still at the shop. They may haven’t even touched it yet, but that’s okay because the Singer Touchtronic is really saving the day. It goes through all the layers of the Pod straps like butter. I am using a top-stitching needle which also makes everything look just right. I’m just kicking myself for forgetting the heavy duty thread when I went to the fabric store on Friday!

Aaaaaaah!

Another trip out there will be a good thing because I do want to get 5 yards of a 10 oz. bull denim or twill in brown for Pod straps. It’ll be a bit of an experiment, a trial so to speak. I’m going to replace the straps on my purple Pod and my sister’s brown circles Pod. See how little padding I used to put in the straps?

But look at the straps now. The padding makes the straps stand up when I rested the Pod on the back of a chair.

Ok, everyone. Back to work. 😉 If you’re interested in a Pod, visit my Etsy store.

Tagged:

§ 4 Responses to Stay on target… stay on target!

  • Gayle says:

    I’m very excited about my new Pod and the rework that will be done on my old one 🙂 Can’t wait!!! Oh yeah, seeing you will be nice too (muahahahahaha)

  • Jodi says:

    Although I like my ring slings unpadded, I do think padding is crucial for softstructured carriers. Your podogais (spelling?) look super comfy!

  • Leila says:

    Jodi, I totally agree with the unpadded ring sling. Hey, if you want to do a trade for a Pod, let me know! I’d love for you to try one out with your next babe. I have to say the Pod is my favorite carrier and I’ve tried them ALL. The body of the pod is like a quilt and it’s the cuddliest feeling to wear a baby in there- even my 2 and 4 year old “babies”.

  • […] yesterday when I was panicking that I wouldn’t get everything done before my trip? Well, it’s all […]

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Stay on target… stay on target! at bilingual baby.

meta

