WIP: Amy Butler Weekender Travel Bag

January 9, 2011 § 4 Comments

Update: 1/26/2011

Bag is done. Scroll down to see a link to the lining.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Enjoy the show. I hope to finish this before baby brother turns three. Though in all honesty, I could be finished by next weekend, if I stay focused and don’t take too many chocolate breaks.

As you can tell, the new Necchi, is working thru these thick layers just fine. I’ve only broken one needle. I need more topstitching needles so I’m stuck and can’t move forward but that’s just fine. I’m a little obsessed with excited about finishing this project.

Click here for a post focusing on the lining, along with some tips for hand stitching it in.

Tagged: , ,

§ 4 Responses to WIP: Amy Butler Weekender Travel Bag

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading WIP: Amy Butler Weekender Travel Bag at bilingual baby.

meta

