I saw Inception last night.

January 6, 2011 § 6 Comments

I didn’t have nightmares after watching this movie. I do think it was intense but these days, when I feel like my kids and I are just not meshing that well, I need something out there to watch after they’ve gone to bed so I can see what crazy actually can look like. It’s like it gives me perspective on what I see during the day.

You might think I’m pushing it by saying that, but hey, it works for me (mostly). That’s why I’m into thrillers, vampire movies and t.v. shows, and most things supernatural.

Anywho. Back to the movie Inception.

I went along for the ride. The actors believed it, the direction and editing weren’t staring me in the face, and the ending left me hanging- something I like.

I’m not going into a full review. Just here to say I finally saw it and like it and it’s nutty but didn’t throw me into insomnia-land.

If you saw Inception, what did you think?

Tagged:

§ 6 Responses to I saw Inception last night.

  • pnctink says:

    It’s in our Netflix queue so I’ll let you know. We watched Percy Jackson last night (and really enjoyed it much more than we thought we would) and there was a preview for Inception, which brought the, “That looks good,” comments. πŸ™‚

  • Ipodman says:

    The story is simple, and frankly doesnt really kick in until faaar into the movie… but some of the action scenes were incredible, so overall I’ll give it a pass πŸ™‚

    • Leila says:

      Thanks for the comment. I see you review movies.

      I agree that the plot is simple. I did really like the fight scene in the hotel hall when there was no gravity. I’m a former dance- I can’t help myself. It was choreographed nicely.

      Have you seen this guy’s reviews: http://drivein77.typepad.com/drivein77/
      He’s a bigger Scott Pilgrim fan than it sounds like you are. Check him out.

      • Ipodman says:

        Oh thanks for the link… yeah he really loved the Scott Pilgrim movie a lot. I should brush up on my writing to convey my excitement better. πŸ™‚

      • Leila says:

        I think sometimes the guy that I linked to gets too worked up and can’t write a review because of the emotion. I guess it’s a balance. I actually liked your reviews, too, cos I could just read the review. I didn’t have to hear your back story. Maybe that’s just me.

  • Ipodman says:

    Oh thanks for reading my reviews! I try to write as professionally as possible.. but I’m not being paid so yea! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I saw Inception last night. at bilingual baby.

meta

