the way I cope

September 15, 2010 § Leave a comment

Instead of making relaxing lists of thing to do, I’m sitting on my hands, knitting, taking in sewing work, and (right now) getting sick. I’ve got a head cold that’s, well, gone to my head. I’ve got a booming headache and an achy body. Luckily, it’s not a bad cold. I’ve managed without much help (but perhaps by doing so I’ve prolonged what could have been a day-long only cold).

I guess my body wants me to slow down before the move. I’ve been going to bed with the kids and it’s definitely doing the trick.

I’m also thinking of starting up a separate blog for my sewing ventures. I’ve got a big project coming up that I want to track. Equally thrilling is the sewing room I’ll be moving into. I know, I know, I’ll still be sharing the space with my musician husband, but it’ll still be more of a dedicated space than what we have right now. This new blog I want to start comes to mind when the stress of packing and moving gets to me.

The truth is that I’ve got a couple of projects I have to finish before our move and getting sick hasn’t helped get them done.

If you have any blog names you would like to propose to me for my new sewing blog, leave them in the comments here, on fb or on twitter. I’d love the suggestions.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading the way I cope at bilingual baby.

meta

