Hawks vs. Sharks

May 21, 2010 § 1 Comment

Josh is watching the Chicago Blackhawks tonight as they play the San Jose Sharks. That’s hockey for those of you who have not a clue. I wouldn’t have a clue, but I live with a Hawks fan. I also dated a Sharks fan- though he’s also a Flyers fan, so what gives?

Anyway, my husband and my long time friend, are now friends on fb and twitter and they’re going back and forth online about all this playoff stuff. It’s kinda weird to have them talking about anything.

It’s my past talking with my present. Weirdest thing is that it feels so normal. My friend’s wife is also making my sister’s wedding cake- and I hear it’s an awesome design. But this crossing of old and new is new to me. I haven’t kept in touch with many old friends, and few know Josh and my family.

Part of that is because I’ve moved a lot, but part of that is because we just part ways. This parting of ways is happening less and less as my birthday cake gets fuller and fuller. Having kids is also to thank for my friendship length curiosity. So, no matter who wins, here’s to mixing the past and the present.

§ One Response to Hawks vs. Sharks

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hawks vs. Sharks at bilingual baby.

meta

