Did I mention I’m doing bootcamp?

May 20, 2010 § 1 Comment

I joined a mom bootcamp that started last weekend. I’m so pumped. I might have mentioned it when talking about my sewing slump. I got out of it thanks to bootcamp starting. For our first day of bootcamp, we had paperwork to fill out and some other things to get out of the way (like weighing and measuring, if you wanted to). We got a speed workout in and that gave me the energy boost I needed to get back on the sewing machine. This time, with more zest.

My next class is tonight. I don’t know how that will go since I’m getting over some food poisoning but I’m still going.

The house will stay a mess for a couple more days while I rest up. Who knew throwing up a days worth of food could kick you down so hard and so fast.

Off to bootcamp I go. (I need a theme song.)

Tagged:

§ One Response to Did I mention I’m doing bootcamp?

  • Erin says:

    You go Leila! 🙂 That’s awesome. I tried one about a year ago but it was too hardcore for me and was at 5:30 in the morning (the only time I could squeeze in and I’m NOT a morning person, haha.) Definitely interested so keep us posted (when you can).

    Oh, and so glad you’re feeling better!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Did I mention I’m doing bootcamp? at bilingual baby.

meta

