I have a cavity!

November 7, 2009 § 4 Comments

Agh! Apparently I have a cavity.

I’ve got an appointment to get it taken care of. In the meantime, based on some reading I’ve done of the work of Dr. Gerard Judd, chemist, who studied the effects of fluoride on teeth, among other things, I’m brushing with Dr. Bronner’s soap, flossing a million times a day, and I’m even brushing with a special tiny tooth brush that can reach tiny spaces. Despite the yuck factor of brushing with soap, I have to say that my teeth have never felt this clean. Even after getting them cleaned by a hygienist. I’m also taking some supplements to help my teeth reenamelize . My hope is that my teeth will get rid of the cavity or at least some of it.

I have a dentists appointment with another dentist in Colchester on Monday. He practices holistic dentistry, which means very little to me right now. We’ll see what I learn at my appointment. He comes highly regarded.

Dr. Judd wrote a book called Good teeth from birth to death. Check out a short version of his book here. You can also check out Tooth Soap for some first hand stories on how people’s teeth have “recovered” from having cavities.

I hope to be that lucky.

Tagged: , , ,

§ 4 Responses to I have a cavity!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I have a cavity! at bilingual baby.

meta

