Fixing Heavy Baby

May 17, 2009 § 7 Comments

Bilingual baby has been taking heavy baby on many adventures. At one point, I noticed that her neck was looking a little… detached. You can see in the original photo of heavy baby, that her head is cocked to the right (her right). Over time, the chin line slipped up toward the eye line. So, I decided to pull the head out from the body and retie everything. I retied the neck really tight- much tighter than the last time and I think that helped everything else. Here’s a picture of heavy baby after I finished her the first time:

heavy-baby

Here’s a picture now that heavy baby has been fixed. Her head is much more compact and I think that makes her look more realistic. Also, bilingual baby requested eyes… so, she has embroidered eyes, too.

heavy baby repaired

Here is bilingual baby, clothed, wearing heavy baby in a wrap. Gotta love the sunshine!

wearing heavy baby

Tagged:

§ 7 Responses to Fixing Heavy Baby

  • Isil says:

    aw,so lovely..

  • Nicole says:

    That’s such a cute photo!!

  • QueenHoneyB says:

    Aw, she looks so cute holding baby in her wrap! I have a wrap for Svara, but she’s too impatient to wait for me to wrap it around her and the baby, maybe in a year 😛 I love the look of heavy baby with the embroidered eyes, so cute 🙂

  • CrunchyMuslimah says:

    Oh, your heavy baby is so cute. I’m trying to decide whether or not I have the skills to make one for my DDs second birthday. I’m thinking about purchasing a kit from Joy’s Waldorf Dolls. I figure even if it’s awful, she’ll still love it. I sewed her other doll a nightgown from an old pair of flannel PJs…and she got so upset when the nightgown fell apart.

    • Leila says:

      Go for it! You can always ask for help here. I’d love to help you along. The directions aren’t the clearest and I googled some of the steps to get a clearer picture. good luck!

  • […] Bonus, Remember Heavy Baby? The kids still really like that doll. I think at some point I’ll make one for baby brother. For now, they seem to be fine sharing the one- and I’m all for letting sleeping babies lie. Is that the right saying? (I’m still so Colombian.) […]

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Fixing Heavy Baby at bilingual baby.

meta

