My first Garden

April 27, 2009 § 2 Comments

Here I go. I’m planting my first veggies ever. I’ve got all the support and expertise a girl would want. I going to plant lettuce and spinach in the area below. I’m also going to add some fennel, echinacea, catnip and chamomile.

p1010255

I’m also going to plant carrots, beets, squash and cucumbers in the area seen in the picture below. Though I may add my seeds to my neighbors patch. They have had pity on me and don’t want me to break my back trying to make this area into a viable growing ground. Right now it’s really sandy and would take heaps and heaps of compost.

p1010254

I’m still in planning phase and prep phase. I have to get my bootie in gear so that I won’t miss the planting phase.

Tagged:

§ 2 Responses to My first Garden

  • Michelle E. says:

    That’s great! I’m struggling with my first garden at the moment as I have no idea what I’m doing. I finally had 5 radish seeds that sprouted but a slug apparently came along and cut down every single one. Luckily those packs come with bunches of seeds!

    Keep us posted as your garden grows. It looks good!

    • Leila says:

      I know what you mean… I keep going outside to see if anything has come up. Not much so far. Once I see more and it photographs well, I’ll post some pics. Hope yours goes well!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My first Garden at bilingual baby.

meta

