It’s coming…Ayyam-i-Ha!

February 22, 2009 § 3 Comments

The fact that I’ve slowed down the blogging is a very good thing. I think of things I want to share all the time but I’m making myself be more selective about what I spend my time blogging about. I do wish I had more time to blog about things like: tandem nursing, living with a 2 year old and being a new mother to two kids. However, these three things I’ve listed won’t last forever and life will always be changing so I’m making some things priorities and others I’m putting in an imaginary box to return to at a later date. (I’ve entered a new Buffy obsession. I never watched the series when it was on tv so it’s all new to me- currently, I’m watching it on hulu. Pixie, it’s like we’re living parallel lives.)

I have been spending a lot of time in the kitchen making some yummy food. One could say that it’s my new addiction. One of the things I recently made in the kitchen was some hand salves and lip balms for Ayyam-i-Ha. As these celebratory days approach (sunset of March 25-sunset of March 1), we’re getting cards in the mail and presents (balms) ready to give to our in-town friends. I’m also planning on making an upside-down cake with yummy fruit we froze from the summer and some chocolate chip cookies (we never buy chocolate chips so this is a real treat).

Besides getting ready for Ayyam-i-Ha, I made some soy milk again. This time from a different recipe. It didn’t have me de-hulling the soy beans one by one so you can imagine I prefer it already. Below is a picture of the milk I made. It’s got vanilla and maple syrup. Yummy.

soy

Since today is my friend Mic’s birthday, I wanted to do send a shoutout his way and invite you to read his new blog: Drive In ’77

Happy Ayyam-i-Ha! and to those who are going into this week knowing that the March brings the Fast, have a wonderful Fast, as well.

§ 3 Responses to It’s coming…Ayyam-i-Ha!

  • Trisha says:

    I am so glad you are feeling better. As much as I would love to hear how the daily life with two little ones is possible, 😉 , I completely understand your slowing of blogging posts.

    Keep on with the warm stuff for breakfast! Even here in CA, I notice I have much better days when I start with hearty oatmeal during the winter months. It must be a biological requirement!

  • Good to hear from you again, hope all is well 🙂 Enjoy Buffy! It gets way better as the seasons progress. I’ve finished my book, have to venture forth to the bookshop later for the next one, I am hooked on them now.

    Happy Ayyam-i-Ha to you and your family!

  • Omma says:

    I found your blog while looking for similar ones to mine and it’s nice to see someone else who likes soya milk, although I’m very impressed that you make it yourself 🙂 Will be interested to follow your bilingual adventures!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading It’s coming…Ayyam-i-Ha! at bilingual baby.

meta

