getting better all the time

January 10, 2009 § 3 Comments

Before we headed to bed last night I assured myself that there was no way that the night could be any harder than the night before. I figured as much because that’s what usually happens to me. I have a really tricky day and feel like there could be no harder day for me in sight. The next day (or night) is markedly easier. I also figured things couldn’t get any harder because I believe that we aren’t tested beyond our capacity. So, I got mastitits, got very little sleep, and tried to help teething babies through their discomfort.

Last night we got a good chunk of sleep. I put lavender oil on our pillow and nursed bilingual baby a little and then we just talked until she fell asleep. She woke up maybe twice but the intensity of her cries wasn’t nearly what we had seen the night before. I took Elm (Bach Flowers) before going to bed and then Gentian in the middle of some of bb’s crying so I would be able to stay in the moment.

Miso soup, avocado, rice and tea for breakfast. Feeling better every day.

§ 3 Responses to getting better all the time

  • That’s good to hear. Thinking of you all!

  • Isil says:

    Glad to read you’re doing better.
    I don’t know if it’s an age related thing,but D. is a really bad sleeper at the moment,too.Not teething I guess but she wants to get up in the middle of the night and play,etc.Like you I once resorted to bach remedy and it worked.It’s sometimes really frustrating and it’s ongoing for quite a few weeks now..

  • Leila says:

    I keep telling myself that she’s learning a lot and that, in itself, can be causing her to wake up in the middle of the night. It is frustrating but there are also really fun times, too. It’s wild.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading getting better all the time at bilingual baby.

meta

