Keeping track of socks

December 17, 2008 § 2 Comments

It’s amazing how quickly socks disappear around here. I’ve finally come up with a way to try to keep track of them, since the kids’ drawers are also a black hole for socks. I give you the sock basket. At the end of the day, or whenever I find a lonesome sock, I just throw it in here. It’s working so far.

p1010116

Tagged:

§ 2 Responses to Keeping track of socks

  • Beth says:

    My mom always used a sharpie marker and drew a little symbol or number on each set of matching socks. I just buy several packs of the same socks so their is no ‘pairs’ they all just match one another…

  • Maria says:

    It´d probably happen everywhere!!
    I Always have pairs of non-matching socks, and my kids use printed ones, so, imagine their feet, left one floral printed, right one on polca dots!!

    Puedo hablar en español??!!
    Kiss

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Keeping track of socks at bilingual baby.

meta

