It’s done!

December 16, 2008 § 3 Comments

A couple of nights ago I finished a fellow time bankers memory quilt (aka recon blanket). I did more sandwiching this time but still not as much as a “real” quilt would receive.

Total hours: 12

memory-quilt

I was trying to figure out why it took so much longer than the last one I made. Once I looked at the picture of the last one and this one it became clear that the size is a big difference. Some features not present in the last one:

Strips of a play silk and scarf added (tricky fabric)

Jean “blocks” that weren’t really blocks at all. I liked how it turned out. One side of the jean was stitched together with one of the t-shirts and the other side was top-stitched- as if it were an applique.

Like I said above, I did more sandwiching.

It’s a lengthy process but very fun. The owner of the quilt seemed very pleased with the results. Yay!

Tagged: , ,

§ 3 Responses to It’s done!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading It’s done! at bilingual baby.

meta

