A good time to travel

December 16, 2008 § 1 Comment

Having travelled a lot with bilingual baby, I’ve got to say that I’m really relaxed with our upcoming trip. We’re taking the train from Vermont to Chicago for the second year in a row. Last year I remember stressing about how we’d get her down for a nap and bedtime. Having been through it already (even though she’s got different patterns now), I’m not worried about how it’ll all go. Bilingual baby has her ins and outs with naps. Some days she takes a nap; others she just doesn’t. It depends on how she slept, how early she woke up and how much stimuli is around her. Basically, I’ve been through a couple of days all alone with no nap and it wasn’t all that bad. Plus, her baby brother still sleeps whenever and where ever he’s tired.

So, this seems an ideal time to be away from home. No worries on naps. It will be obvious if she needs a nap, though, I’ll tell you that much.

Help me out with something: What carrier should I take? I love the wrap… I love the mei tai… and the podeagi is just so cozy warm…

§ One Response to A good time to travel

  • Megan says:

    Oh the choice…I remember going on a winter holiday…everyone was saying Oh you’ll have to take a pushchair and port-a-cot…some even said the hi-chair.
    We walked everywhere and took a wrap cause it did all that we needed…By mind you I didn’t have a Mei Tai then 😉

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A good time to travel at bilingual baby.

meta

