We did get a nap in!

December 12, 2008 § 3 Comments

After the December 10th post, we actually did get a nap. Funny thing was that my mother in law called me while we were napping, saying she hoped we were getting a snooze. So, thanks, Terre.

We leave next week to go on a train trip to Chicago. Bilingual baby got a toy train for her birthday from her Tia Gayle. When she went to bed last night, that’s all she could talk about. It’s gonna be lots of fun. Picture it: A toddler and an infant who adores that toddler. It’s very sweet.

Tonight I couldn’t work on the quilt because of a Bears game but I’m guessing I’ll finish it up tomorrow night. I wonder if every time I make one of these things it’ll get more and more challenging. The challenge has been self-imposed and I’m glad it’s working the way it is… ok. Enough. I”ll finish it and post pictures. And I’ll explain what I mean then.

All that’s left to do: Attach batting, sew front of quilt to back of quilt, turn and topstitch.

On another note, I’m loving my local freecycle! These folks are really generous!

§ 3 Responses to We did get a nap in!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading We did get a nap in! at bilingual baby.

meta

