Cuando seas grande.

December 8, 2008 § 3 Comments

Last night was an all-time worst night ever! I had both kids by myself and both were all out of sorts. There was crying from the time bilingual papi went in for a couple of hours this weekend until about 10pm.

I’m so scared to have that happen again. I was of no use to any of us. I kept getting cries even when I tried to help. Perhaps it was from both teething… I don’t know. I thought November was going to leave with all the miserable-ness.

Which is why I sometimes ignore (yes, it’s a coping mechanism. this is not advice in any way!) the hard stuff and focus on the fun, cute stuff that my kids do. Also why I blog about crafty stuff… probably why I do the crafty stuff even when things are wild at home.

I finally brought the sewing machine downstairs. Miracle!  The t-shirt quilt is quickly working up cos I can hop on and off of it to sew one seam here, one seam there. I tell ya, it’s all that cutting that takes for.ever!  Cutting is done. Now I’m piecing it all together. Later, because of seam allowances, I’ll have to finagle the last couple of seams, where bigger pieces get sewn together. Ah, the joys of recon.

Bilingual baby is obviously interested again in sewing. Now I tell her that when she gets older (cuando seas grande) she can sew on my sewing machine. She goes up to the sewing machine now and says, “Big”. Yup. Message received.

Here are some of bilingual baby’s phrases of the day:

Lights, please. (As in the beginning of Linus’ speech in Charlie Brown’s Christmas Special.)

Show me. (She woke up and said this, first thing. No wonder she’s all out of sorts at night.)

We went walking.

Tagged:

§ 3 Responses to Cuando seas grande.

  • Megan says:

    Oh goodness. Its hard being without your other half and really hard when all your child wants is your other half.
    Ara is a real Dadda’s girl and when hurt or scared run’s to him…I feel well a little lost and sometimes hurt (but I’m a big girl and understand).
    Big hugs
    m

  • QueenHoneyB says:

    Sorry about the rough night! I hope today is better for you. That’s great you’re still crafting, though, it helps when everything else goes wrong to still feel like you did something!

  • Trisha says:

    I would add that going out with friends also might help you find the personal space to reconnect and focus. Even just a quiet evening at a coffee shop works wonders on my mood! Good luck and may you find the patience at a time when you need it most.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Cuando seas grande. at bilingual baby.

meta

