Reusing and making it look good

December 7, 2008 § 2 Comments

Megan at Parenting Baby to Sleep just finished a Mei Tai from old Jeans and I have to applaud her here, as well as on her blog cos it came out so cool! Check it out here. I’m so inspired I want to make one like hers. The recon mei tai I made out of jeans didn’t come out nearly as cool as hers. I love that she got to keep the back pockets and everything.

I’m still working on the t-shirt quilt. Working on it whenever I can, though I keep adding projects to my list. Oops. I’m also thinking about what I could get done with my time dollars. Hmmm… I’m currently thinking of a little bed for a doll for bilingual baby. Then I could also make her doll a small quilt out of t-shirt and onesies that I want to keep but don’t want to keep in its original form. Excited to start new projects but need to focus on the one at hand.

Last couple of weeks I’ve been a bit of a mess. Naps just weren’t happening and I was not getting the support I needed. I hung out with some friends and that helped hit the reset button for me. Gotta do that more often. So, I’m gonna reach out more this week and hang out with the mamas that I like hanging out with.

Tagged: ,

§ 2 Responses to Reusing and making it look good

  • Megan says:

    Thank you..sorry about my spelling.
    I wish I could catch up with you in person…so many ideas to talk about.
    I think you’r amazing doing all you do and with two.
    Love
    m

  • QueenHoneyB says:

    That’s good you got to hang out with some friends, it really can make ALL the difference!!!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Reusing and making it look good at bilingual baby.

meta

