Let the teething fun begin

December 3, 2008 § 3 Comments

I thought my little boy was sick (runny nose and congestion) and then I thought it was a growing spurt cos he’s been nursing my brains out, but now I’m thinking that he’s starting to teethe. Some things that back up my thinking is the out of character irritability, drooling, biting his lower lip, pooping in his diaper without signaling, but most of all the bulging of his gums where his top front teeth will be. I could be wrong but that’s what I’m thinking now. He’s 3 months old – it looks like he’s gonna start teething early like bilingual baby did.

The doubt keeps creeping in my head…

…was it something I ate that’s making his tummy upset?

…am I doing something wrong in my care for him?

…is it my fault?

I’m just gonna gently rub his gums when he gets frantic and doesn’t want to nurse since it seems to relieve his discomfort.

Tagged:

§ 3 Responses to Let the teething fun begin

  • Is your little man 3 months already? Wow!

    No advice, we have a very late teether, LP only has 12 teeth and she’s 2 years and 1 month!

  • Megan says:

    Wow time moves so fast.
    Good luck and lots of love

  • Jessica says:

    Nope, that would be teething. We are going through the exact same thing! Some days you cant do anything to make him happy. Nursing is my go-to and he wont even do that sometimes when he is fussy. I forgot about teething pain….

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Let the teething fun begin at bilingual baby.

meta

