To those who haven’t seen Obama’s victory speech:

November 6, 2008 § 2 Comments

I know this isn’t a letter but I’m pretty sure I’ve got the flu again. I’ve had chills, a fever and an achy body for two plus days. Yesterday I thought I was better but started feeling junky again by the afternoon. Now, how could I have not noticed I had the flu, you ask? I know!

So, instead of a letter to my lazy immune system, which I’m sure would bore you to death, here is a link to the President-elect Obama’s victory speech in Grant Park (Chicago, IL).

Click here for his speech.

§ 2 Responses to To those who haven’t seen Obama’s victory speech:

  • Dear Leila’s Immune System,

    Get well soon,

    Regards,
    pixie

    🙂

    And I must say Obama is a very eloquent speaker!

  • Isil says:

    Hope you get well soon.Drink lots of apple-cinnamon tea!
    Yesterday morning I got up,turned on the laptop first thing in the morning to see the results.I read his speech which brought tears to my eyes.Then in the evening I watched it.I agree with HPP that he’s a very eloquent speaker and I liked his speech,was so humane not rubbish political stuff!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading To those who haven’t seen Obama’s victory speech: at bilingual baby.

meta

