Dear Grandpa Houte,

November 5, 2008 § 1 Comment

I’ve been getting your messages. For a couple of months now, I’ve seen 4:44 on the clock. I hadn’t seen your message before now. I wonder if you’re watching down on us, taking care of us, interested in checking in on your great-grandkids. I’m sure you are. I know your grandson, my husband, was greatly influenced by the way you lived your life. He wears your wedding ring as we speak. Gram told him, on our wedding day, that he was to be faithful and kind. She told him more than that but those are the only ones I remember. I know you meant a lot to him and I’m sure the stories he tells about you will be told to his children, too.

love

Leila

Tagged:

§ One Response to Dear Grandpa Houte,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Dear Grandpa Houte, at bilingual baby.

meta

