She knows

August 27, 2008 § Leave a comment

It seems obvious that bilingual baby knows something is going to happen. She knows because we talk about it. I make many promises that once the baby is born, mami will have milk again. That alone could be what wakes her up in the middle of the night. šŸ˜‰ So, yeah. She’s been waking up in the middle of the night. Up for a couple of hours. She nurses for a while and then we turn to books. It’s so early we can’t actually see anything so we have to lie there and say the parts of the books we remember.

Last night was the funniest so far. I couldn’t see the book she had picked out so I pulled it close to my face to figure out what I was seeing. After that, every page she turned to, I’d ask if she could see and she’d pull the book close to her face and we’d start laughing. This went on for a while. I think she pulled out another book but it was early…

At some point, she just curled up next to me and fell asleep.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading She knows at bilingual baby.

meta

