Keep me busy

August 16, 2008 § 2 Comments

One way I’ve decided to keep my mind off my due date theories (which I find to be funny and entertaining) has been to have plans to do at least one thing a day. One of these things was the babywearing meet-up, which I was really looking forward to. This coming week I hope to make the La Leche League meeting and a playgroup I’ve enjoyed being a part of for a number of months now. We also have another prenatal.

In other words, I need to make a list and try to keep to it. I’ve also taken up a couple of sewing projects that aren’t for me. I’m making a Mei Tai for my pregnant sister and a blanket from old t-shirts that I’ve been asked to make from a fellow timebanker. These two projects shouldn’t take too long. I just have to make time for them. I also have a couple of diapers I need to repair- the elastic is shot.

The purging is going well. I just gave away a bunch of books last week and we’ve got another box of mixed interest books sitting outside for anyone to come and take. After a couple of days of that tactic, we may just have to recycle them. (Makes it sound like I consider recycling another form of trash, huh. I’ll have to think about that.)

Can you think of anything I could do to keep busy while my due date creeps up on me?

§ 2 Responses to Keep me busy

  • halfpintpixie says:

    I’m making a Mei Tai for my pregnant sister and a blanket from old t-shirts that I’ve been asked to make from a fellow timebanker. These two projects shouldn’t take too long.

    Wow, I couldn’t even guess where to start with those projects! You’re so creative! Enjoy your last few weeks preparing for Baby 2.0, not long now 🙂

  • Leila says:

    Thank you HPP. 😉

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Keep me busy at bilingual baby.

meta

