What time do I have to pee, mommy?

August 12, 2008 § 1 Comment

Potty training is not the current nomenclature, from what I hear. It’s Potty Learning. Is it the same thing? You be the judge on that. I’m not going to comment but I will share something I found online. I stumbled upon this gadget yesterday. It’s a watch for kids to wear that chimes every 30, 60 or 90 minutes- whatever the parent sets it at. This product promises to remind your child that they have bodily functions. The Potty Watch!

I’m just not so sure about this thing. It seems like a gimmick. What am I not seeing?

§ One Response to What time do I have to pee, mommy?

  • Megan says:

    Oh my goodness.
    I know I follow the time a lot but this is not great.
    Is it not like putting your baby down to sleep…at the “right” time.
    Learning to live your life to the clock!
    We may have people in the future who do not know how to go to the toilet if they lose their watch.
    I don’t think you’ve missed anything…its just the way we are going as a society.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading What time do I have to pee, mommy? at bilingual baby.

meta

