He left me!

April 25, 2008 § 1 Comment

This morning bilingual baby cried when bilingual papi left for work. She watched as he got his things together and warmed up the car. She was eager to put her shoes, sweater and hat on. All of a sudden, he drove away. She stared in disbelief. And she started to wail. Her cry seemed to say, “He left me!” She turned to me and sobbed as if she was asking me, “Why would he leave me?”

Tagged:

§ One Response to He left me!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading He left me! at bilingual baby.

meta

