Being laughed at

March 19, 2008 § 2 Comments

It’s never fun to find out that you’ve been laughed at behind your back- and I know I have been made fun of quite a bit (due to a job I had). But now I have felt something that tops that. A friend of mine offered that she and a friend we have in common were laughing at me behind my back. Does it matter what it was about? I won’t be telling what it was that made them laugh because I don’t need anyone analyzing the situation to tell me whether or not I reacted appropriately or not. It doesn’t help that I’m pregnant and haven’t had a decent night’s rest in over 2 weeks.

Once I was told, I was really uncomfortable. I was stunned that this person would even offer up this information. Now, what complicates life is that I was planning on doing this other friend (the one we have in common) a favor and I don’t know if I can do it. I’d feel uncomfortable telling the friend we have in common that I know that she was laughing at my expense but I’d also feel uncomfortable being around her constantly worrying that she was taking notes to further their amusement.

The curious thing about having a blog is that you write one thing one day and the next time you read it you find yourself in a totally different place and mood on the subject (not all the times, of course). So why bother blog about it if I’m expecting my feelings to change?

If you have a blog and you find yourself blogging about things that later you find don’t bother you, do you know why you wrote the entry in the first place?

§ 2 Responses to Being laughed at

  • lacey says:

    Re: your last question, I think that’s what’s really beautiful about blogs actually. How one minute you’ve documented this one things you are, and the next you’re something else. I think it’s kind of cool.

    Re: the laughing friend. That’s really hard. Prayer will help guide your decisions about this. I’ll say a prayer for you, too! 🙂

  • susan says:

    I’m saying prayers too – “I will not dwell on the unpleasant things of life.”
    love,
    s

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Being laughed at at bilingual baby.

meta

