Why I’m glad I’m still nursing

February 18, 2008 § 2 Comments

Bilingual baby and I got the stomach bug that’s everyone has had over the last month or so. Most of our friends got it and I was starting to wonder why we hadn’t. Of course, the day I say out loud, “funny, we haven’t gotten it” is followed by feeling the urge to make the toilet a permanent fixture on my head and knowing that I’m pregnant and hungry all the time. Luckily, the bug is awfully annoying but quick in and out.

We started feeling it on Saturday night and all day Sunday we had bilingual papi catering to our every need. I was reminded that I am the mother in the picture because I was the one getting vomited on the entire time. Bilingual baby would come up to me, reach out to hug me and empty the contents of her tiny tummy onto my shoulder, arm and lap.

This brings me to the reason why I’m glad I’m still nursing… all she’s had to eat since before we knew she had the bug has been breastmilk. I should clarify that she’s had some food but that’s the stuff that always ended up embedded in the fibers of my clothes. She’s still only nursing, but seems to be able to keep more solids down. I’ve been told by the friends who have had it and they all say that it lasts a day or two. We’re almost past that, so it’s looking good.

Back to eating and baking soon.

Tagged:

§ 2 Responses to Why I’m glad I’m still nursing

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Why I’m glad I’m still nursing at bilingual baby.

meta

