Bias tape

February 6, 2008 § 2 Comments

Can I wait until the weekend to finish this sweater dress for bilingual baby? I dunno. I did a google search for bias tape and, as would be expected, quickly found a site that had instructions on how to make your own. I’ll look around the sewing room and see if I have enough fabric to make my own tape. I guess the only drawback to making the bias tape from the fabric I’m sewing is that it’s so bulky. I may just go buy it for this project and experiment with making my own next time.

§ 2 Responses to Bias tape

  • lacey says:

    Oh man. Well, that’s a helpful tutorial, but I would honestly save yourself the many minutes/hour of effort and just spend the $1.50 on bias tape. Maybe instead you can cut out fabric for a new project?

    This weekend is also the next available opportunity for me to really sew. Myk had the flu this week so I couldn’t put my pattern board on the bed, as I like to do now. It’s driving me batty that I haven’t been creative this week but I’m saving all my energy for the weekend. Woohoo!

  • Leila says:

    I think I will. I was thinking that I could sew before the weekend, but it turned out that I made more bagels with a friend which was a two day event. It was fun!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Bias tape at bilingual baby.

meta

