Still asleep

January 7, 2008 § 3 Comments

Bilingual baby is still sleeping which gives me time to hustle downstairs and search for something for my timid tummy. After getting a piece of toast spread with flax seed oil, I had to check out this book online. It’s called Boho Baby Knits and it’s got the cutest up to date projects I’ve seen in a knitting book (for baby) in a while, maybe ever. I saw it at our local bookstore so if it’s still there in a couple of days, I might go get it and start knitting for #2.

By the way, now that I’ve knit for my nephew, other friends’ kid, and bilingual baby herself, I know what not to knit. Now, while booties are cute, if they don’t stay on they’re less likely to be used and won’t be used on a walker. Also, I made some items that would have been great if I hadn’t chosen to share my bed with bilingual baby or babywear her. So, I didn’t use the sleep sack that I made for my nephew years ago. The Boho Baby Knits book has projects for leg warmers (the big thing now for gapsiosis of the lower leg- a huge problem for young ones!), rocker pants, a fairy cape, among other things.

Browsing some more through Amazon, I came upon another new book on baby knits called … Baby Knits. The cover alone is cute enough to purchase the book. I’d have to see the projects inside first, though.

Right now, I’m working on some gifts for some of my pregnant friends- there are 11 of them. I make #12! Yikes. Looks like our kids are going to have crowded classrooms.

§ 3 Responses to Still asleep

  • lacey says:

    Have you checked out any Elizabeth Zimmermann books? I am kicking myself for not getting those before getting any of my specialty knitting books. She has a pattern for baby pants in one of her books that can be shortened and I’m hoping to knit a few pair of those for BGG. But the beauty of her books is that they teach you how to construct these things so then you’re not so pattern-reliant and you can really design your own thing!

  • Leila says:

    I have. I just can’t resist the cool pictures of the expensive pattern books…. eep! Good luck with BGG’s pants. I love the pair of knit pants bilingual baby has. sooo soft!

  • Leila says:

    I have. I just can’t resist the cool pictures of the expensive pattern books…. eep! Good luck with BGG’s pants. I love the pair of knit pants bilingual baby has. sooo soft!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Still asleep at bilingual baby.

meta

