Cleaning up my feed reader

December 15, 2007 § 1 Comment

Oh. It’s so sad when I subscribe to the feed of a blog that I really truly would love to read only to find myself, months later, with over a dozen posts waiting. Unread. Multiply that by a dozen blogs that fall into this category and you’ve got way more reading than you’ll do- ever. Especially with bilingual baby taking shorter naps the last couple of days, which may change again.

Anyway, as with other aspects of my life, I thought I’d go through and honestly decide which feeds to keep. I couldn’t help reading some as I went along and found one from Ideal Bite with some tips on giving gifts. What they do with their extended family is donate to a cause someone selects instead of exchanging material gifts.

I don’t know that I could make that sort of suggestion as this is not my holiday and I wouldn’t want to be accused of ruining Christmas for everyone. We all remember what Linus said to Charlie Brown:

Charlie Brown, you’re the only person I know who can take a wonderful season like Christmas and turn it into a problem. Maybe Lucy’s right. Of all the Charlie Browns in the world, you’re the Charlie Browniest.

I should also bring up the story on NPR about charity gift cards. Listen to it here. They say they are “forecast to exceed $26 billion this holiday season”. Wow!

What do people really want? As Lucy clearly states: real estate.

Tagged: , , ,

§ One Response to Cleaning up my feed reader

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Cleaning up my feed reader at bilingual baby.

meta

