100th post

November 28, 2007 § 5 Comments

100. Already? I guess the Nablopomo has been doing its job. It’s been fun. I don’t want to waste this 100th post with nonsense. I need to think hard about what I want to say. Apologize for my many soap boxes?, my eagerness to start a blog without much direction?, going on and on about childbirth? (I haven’t even mentioned the dilation of my cervix during labor and how I would have probably ended up with an “emergency c-section” had I been in a hospital yet!)

I guess I’d like to try to bring closure to a couple of things and give hope (maybe) to anybody reading:

1. My first post. I agree it was cheap to say that beginning posts are overrated and use that as an excuse for not writing one. If anything it’s a sign of my character. I try things out before I can really explain them to anyone. I learn by doing.

2. This being my blog, my forum, I should feel like I can write about anything. Those of you who know me must have realized that this is not the case. By far. I’m paraphrasing myself here but I have said before that “I blog for myself but edit for others.” Just so you understand me.

3. I have many knitting ideas and I want to explore design options for a babywearing raglan sweater in medium bulky yarn- for speed. I’m also sure that my babywearing gear stories are not over.

4. If you’re eager to know bilingual baby’s identity you’ll have to live your life in frustration. How we came up with her name is not romantic either, so don’t worry, you’re not missing much. Though, I do like the names we picked for her. Hopefully, she will like them, too.

5. Why don’t I write more stories of bilingual baby’s day? Part of me would really enjoy it but I keep trying to keep her privacy in mind. Also, the things that happen either get sucked into the whole that is my brain never to be retrieved or they’re cute but get edited out. As things continue to change in her life, perhaps I’ll start writing more about her. I feel like I need to focus on my transformation into a mother. Hope it’s not too much naval gazing for ya.

6. My thoughts on parenting are really just forming and I’m already changing what I did when bilingual baby was younger. I’m reading a lot, as you’ve noticed. There’s still more I want to read, starting with Connecting Parenting by Pam Leo. All the while, I’ve been rereading the quotes in the Baha’i Writings on child rearing and trying to find their application. I really feel that what I’ve been reading is in line with the Writings but I still want to draw the parallels on paper (I mean here) for my memory’s sake.

7. Feel free to leave me a comment, whether you agree with what I write about or not. That’s what web 2.0 is all about. I do reserve the right to edit or delete your comment. As you may have noticed, I don’t do it often enough for you to restrain yourself. Just keep being positive and respectful. It’s appreciated.

I also have to thank you for reading. Maybe in another 100 posts, I’ll be able to talk about what it’s like to blog. I still don’t know.

Should have ended at point 4 as I hear bilingual baby’s breathing has changed: she’s learning about something…

§ 5 Responses to 100th post

  • +mojan. says:

    Happy 100th blog entry! And just so you know, I’m enjoying reading (and learning). Lots of love.

  • Mic says:

    100? Man, I gotta say, I really haven’t been keeping up with this blog. My humble apologies. But, I haven’t been keeping up with my movie reviews either so I’m equally lazy. Hope you had a good thanksgiving and are staying warm out there. take care.

  • susan says:

    I can’t even imagine 100 entries! You go girl! I enjoy your blog more than most because it is all over the place … always a nice surprise. In my quest to “laugh out loud a lot” we rented an old but hilarious Bill Cosby: Himself (1983). About half way through he goes into turning from intellectuals to parenting. It is wonderful! His facial expressions, his insight into a “new” parent and a “worn” parent (with grandparents laughing in the background) is just hysterical (well, if you like Bill Cosby). Anyway, highly recommend it for a snowy evening.
    with love,
    s

  • Just Plain John says:

    Congratulations on 100 entries!
    Well done!

  • Leslie Breton says:

    Felicitations super atrazados en tu 100th blog manita! May there be many more. I’m proud of you sis!!!!! You are really paving the way for when I have children. Thank you!!!! Te mando mil besos.
    Eshi

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 100th post at bilingual baby.

meta

