Cell phones are for making phone calls

October 30, 2007 § Leave a comment

I’ve finally edited my parents phone numbers in my cell phone to Nonita and Nonito. My poor mum had been going by her first name (she knows it can be the way to get her attention in a crowded room). It used to draw attention that I was calling her by her first name but I had my reasons. (Don’t let your imagination go wild. I love my mother. It had to do with co-tutoring Ruhi courses, if you know what that means.)

So, from now on when we go to call them or are receiving a call from them, it’ll come up as Nonito and Nonita. The way it should be. 😉

Note: The area of Colombia that my dad is from uses these terms for grandparents and he wanted to be called that when my sister had her son over 3 years ago.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Cell phones are for making phone calls at bilingual baby.

meta

