Sewing update

September 16, 2007 § 2 Comments

Today I finished the two sewing projects I had going. The dress is from McCall’s pattern 9603 that my mom-in-law got me for my birthday. The cool thing is that I now know how to make the dress and I can make other dresses in other sizes and with other fabrics in due time. I’m excited about that. I learned so much from making this dress.

The second project I finished was not from a pattern but rather following directions from a book my mum got me that walks you through measuring yourself, drawing the pattern right on your fabric, cutting and finishing. It’s a very cool book. It’s straightforward and gives a beginner, like me, some ideas that’ll definitely build my confidence.

Now that these two items are done, I couldn’t help but try the dress on my daughter and wear my own skirt. The dress I made is too big for her now but that’s just perfect. It has ties on the back and I basically could have wrapped them around her twice. Ha, ha.

Click on the pictures to see a larger version.

polka-dress-1.jpg

skirt.jpg


§ 2 Responses to Sewing update

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sewing update at bilingual baby.

meta

