So quiet around here

December 14, 2011 § 1 Comment

I’m glad there are new faces on this blog. Perhaps you’re a new parent just getting jist of the many decisions you need to make for your new baby’s health. Perhaps you’re overwhelmed. Perhaps you really just need some support.

Dive in and have fun reading what’s in here. Check the date I posted cos a lot of times the stuff that really drove me wild back in 2008 has stopped doing so. Lately, and you know this if you only started following me in the last couple of years, I blog about making stuff while my kids play together. I don’t know if it’s cos they’re homeschooled or if they’re just a great match but they play together a lot.

A lot of times they don’t want me to play. A lot of times they do. When they want to play alone, I sneak off to sew, knit, or plan my next project. I’ve been quiet around here because I can’t divulge my current projects. Yup. They’re gifts.

I don’t think most of my family reads this blog anymore, so I’m probably safe, but I’m trying to keep these things a secret for that look of disbelief when they are opened.

This link will give one of the gifts away but I don’t even think it’s that much of a hint, unless you’re me.

So, onward and upward. And someone please buy all of the Trader Joe’s Candy Cane Joe Joe’s. They are my weakness. Thank you kindly.

§ One Response to So quiet around here

  • attachlings says:

    I’m buying the Joe Joe’s just as fast as I can. ;)
    I think I have 7 boxes in the pantry and will keep getting 2 or 3 boxes per Trader Joe’s trip until they are gone.
    My family gets pretty sullen when the Joe Joe’s are gone for the season.
    Plus they are a quick, well-received take-along to gatherings — grab a box and go. :D

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading So quiet around here at bilingual baby.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

