T-shirts for Sewists

May 5, 2011 § 1 Comment

I browsed the interwebs last night after the kids were asleep for t-shirts that made some reference to sewing. I found a bunch of “Sewing Diva” t-shirts printed pretty poorly on junky t-shirts, and other wordy tees that I would just not want to wear at all. Not my taste.

Below you’ll find my picks. I think there’s more potential for geeky sewing tees that goes beyond screenprints of sewing machines and scissors but here’s what I liked. Let’s hope for some smart and talented folks to make high quality tees for sewers everywhere to blast to the world our intent to run with scissors and the like.

Another tee with a sewing machine on it.

A tee showing what a cake made by a seamstress would look like.

And just for fun, and so you can see some well thought out t-shirts that I love:

Let me know if you have any other geeky sewing t-shirts I should know about. In case you’re wondering, I hit up cafepress, zazzle, etsy and bigcartel. Enlighten me if I missed something really special.

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ One Response to T-shirts for Sewists

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading T-shirts for Sewists at bilingual baby.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

